Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day 8: Bills September 27, 2009

Filed under: College — thekeenanator @ 9:48 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Eventually, on your quest to reach your dream/ dream job, you have to face real life. Real life is hard. It can be really really hard.

My first set of bills started to come in yesterday. I sat down and started writing them, making sure I would have enough money. I have enough money, but barely. This means I will have to start dipping into my savings. Especially since I will have to start paying back my school loans in November. I don’t think that I am ready for all of this, but I’m going to have to be.

It’s not that I haven’t been searching for a job. I totally have. I have even been sending resumes everywhere, but it’s hard. Things will be better once I go through with my Part Time transfer. Hopefully in working at MK I will get to know more people who can help me reach my goal of management or entertainment work. For now, it’s a hard thing.

Best thing is to never give up. I am going to help out over at the club house and close for a few nights. That should get me some extra cash or a small break on my rent. I’m not sure yet, I have to go over and talk to them tomorrow. Always good to keep your head high and your sights long.

P.S. I went to a church today. It was cool, but small and that’s different from what I am used to. I am going to check out a different one next week and see which one I prefer.

 

Leave a Reply

