Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Jonas Cd= review time! June 17, 2009

So today was a big day in the Jonas World as the release of their 4th album happened. They swept iTunes again reaching number #1 in record time. I have no doubt that you will love this CD.

Lines, Vines, and Trying Times is by far my favorite Cd so far of the Jonas Brothers. This is a Cd that not only proves that they boys are growing up, but proves that they are doing what they love and producing a wide variety of music. This Cd has everything from crooning love song *Turn Right* to sad beautiful mellow song *Black Keys* and blast on the radio songs *Fly With Me*, Songs with a country twang to it *What Did I Do To Your Heart*, and more!

The Jonas Boys have a sound for everyone. Their song Much Better gives off an 80s vibe and the song Hey Baby gives off an oldie type vibe as well. There is so much variety I just couldn’t help but beam as the songs changed. By the end of the day my cheeks actually hurt from smiling so much! 

Their voices are also growing and mixing very well! I was happy to be able to pick out some Kevin Jonas in a few of the songs. And the strings on the Cd are amazing as well. They do a great job and mixing instruments. Nick even plays the Glockenspiel in a song! Crazy!

This is a Cd about growing up. Mostly about the pains of growing up. Complications in life and love. It’s Cd about strength and hope. 

Great Job Kevin, Joe, and Nick for making another wonderful piece of artwork. We love you and encourage you to keep doing what you love doing! You are great at it. 

Now for some of my fave  lyrics:

So turn right, into my arms. Turn right, you won’t be alone. You might fall of this track sometimes. Hope to see you on the finish line. ~ Turn Right

And the black keys never looked so beautiful, and a perfect rainbow never seemed so dull. And the lights out never had this bright a glow and the black keys are showing me a world I’ve never known, a world I’ll never know. ~ Black Keys

We’re chasing stars to lose our shadow, Peter Pan and Wendy turned out fine. So won’t you fly with me~ Fly With Me

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Let me know what you think about it!

 

One Response to “New Jonas Cd= review time!”

  1. xmeliiix Says:

    I really love the songs too 😀
    I just love the Jonas Brothers in general 😄
    Nice Blog though; (:


Leave a Reply

