Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dreams Come True Every Day. May 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thekeenanator @ 4:06 am
Tags: , , , ,

The Final Voiceover for One Tree Hill Season Six is as follows:

Mouth: Take a look at yourself in a mirror who do you see looking back?
Haley: Is it the person you want to be?
Dan: Or is there someone else you were meant to be the person you were meant to be but fell short of?
Mia: Is someone telling you you can’t or won’t? Because you can.
Chase: Believe that love is out there.
Nathan: Believe that dreams come true every day.  Because they do.
Peyton: Sometimes happiness doesn’t come from money or fame or power.  Sometimes happiness comes from good friends and family and the quiet nobility of leading a good life.
Julian: Believe that dreams come true every day.  Because they do.
Brooke: Believe that dreams come true every day.  Because they do.
Peyton: So take a look in that mirror and remind yourself to be happy because you deserve to be.  Believe that.
Lucas: And believe that dreams come true every day.  Because they do

This is a post about dreams. Not just my dreams, but your dreams too. 

Somewhere in the midst of getting an education and making the people around me happy and focusing on doing well in school that I could get a job…I lost sight of my dreams. Somewhere between childhood and turning 22 I forgot what I really wanted to become in life. Now, I believe that I have become a fairly decent person who loves to help people, especially children. Maybe I didn’t so much lose sight of my dream, so much as I lost hope in my dream. Because somewhere along the line, a lot of people told me that I couldn’t do that. I won’t make any money doing what I love to do. What I love to do is simply put a smile on people’s faces. I love entertaining.

I am crazy. I love to have fun and I love to laugh. I don’t think that I am well suited for an office job because I love to be up and moving all day. Sitting around is boring to me. I need human interaction. I need life. 

I have a lot of dreams. I want to sing on stage in front of people. I want to juggle for a crowd. I want to make a little girl feel like a princess and show little boys that they don’t have be cool to fit in. I want to show other’s that there is more to life than the workplace. There are family and friends, adventures and nature, life and music and love and laughter. I want to get married to the most amazing guy who I haven’t even met yet (so I think). I want to be in a relationship that is based off of my personality and not my sex appeal. I dream of savoring every moment of life. 

I recently graduated from college. A major life change. I have had many life changes: I stood for 46 hrs straight to help fight pediatric cancer and learned I could make a difference in the smallest way, I spent a summer in Vail, Colorado with Campus Crusade of Christ and learned how to trust men again as well as meeting our amazing Creator in a breathtaking place, I spent a semester in Disney make the dreams of other’s come true and realizing the dreams I have for myself as well. I am vowing t clear the path to make my dreams come true.

Now on to your dreams. What are they? Did you forget about them? Are they lost in the shuffle of life? Are you too busy to notice the smaller things that may hold the key to reaching those dreams? I challenge you to clear the path to make your dreams come true. Take small steps before you take big leaps…but dig deep. Find the dreams you’ve wanted to achieve your entire life and live them. 

Believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do.

Talk about a commencement speech.

 

Leave a Reply

