Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Book Review: Sundays at Tiffanys May 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thekeenanator @ 4:03 am
Tags: , , , ,

On Monday I read the book Sunday At Tiffanys by James Patterson.

This was a big deal because I never, I repeat NEVER read books in one day. This was simply a book I could not put down. I’m not even a huge James Patterson fan. But I am recommending this book everywhere I go. Mostly to girls. It’s very girly.

This is a book about finding love in its purest form. It is a very magical book that I think a lot of people can relate to. Of course it deals with imaginary friends and conquering in the face of adversity. It is a beautiful book based off of something Patterson’s son said to him before he left to go on a trip. Since I lent the book to my friend, I am unable to grab the exact quote.

I found that this book related a lot to what I was personally going through. Growing up, discovering who I am, finding love, facing adversity, proving people wrong, and so much more. I am very much like the character of Jane. The idea of Jane’s Michael is very sweet.

So girls, if you are in the mood for a sweet book about finding yourself and finding love…grab this. It’s a perfect beach read and easy to read in a day.

Guys, if you want to know what girls hope their men would be like, read this book.

This book leads me to believe that there are good guys out there who know what women really want in men. Afterall, James Patterson is a guy!

 

Leave a Reply

