Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I can do this…for life March 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thekeenanator @ 10:55 pm
Tags: , ,

Today was a great day! 

I was able to sleep in a bit and then grab a large cup of coffee and finish my paper. It was a very productive morning. It began to rain around lunch time, which put a bit of a damper on things. However, it was ok because I headed over to the high school with two of my good guy friends to see our friend Courtney as Belle in Beauty and The Beast!

Courtney was amazing! The show was great for a high school production. The set and costumes were unbelievable. I really enjoyed the show. The best part about the show was the kids. There were a ton of little princesses in the audience. They were dressed from head to toe or just wearing crowns. It was really sweet. They were cheering and clapping. Sure it was a little annoying but it was cute. Perhaps I was able to deal with it because of my time in Disney. Over all, it was a nice sunday afternoon.

I realized something as I was watching the show. Something that I think is really important. I love to perform. I love the idea of making an audience feel something when they watch actors on stage. I know that in someway, I need to work or be involved in theater after I leave school. I think it would be awesome to work as a drama teacher in a high school or work with community theater. However, I need to do it. It’s a huge part of my life! I don’t know who I would be or what I would be without theater.

So that’s how I know. I can do this. I can do theater….for life.

 

Leave a Reply

