Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Grow Up To Be Strong February 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thekeenanator @ 3:07 pm
Tags: , , ,

I hate drinking milk. This is going to be a post about MIlk so be warned.

I have been doing my studies….trying to figure out how to lose weight while staying healthy. Then I was told, “You’re not fat, you just need to tone your muscles and everything will be good.” Thanks Doc. So Now I am finding ways to keep at a decent weight while toning my muscles. 

This is easy, you say:

However, simply going to the gym is not going to cut it. You need a balanced diet I am told. I walk over 4 miles on campus every day up and down hills. It’s a really good work out when you have 15 minutes to get from one end of campus to another. I also am taking Tai Chi and going to the gym afterwards. Still I believe this is not enough.

So someone told me that by drinking milk, skim milk, it helps your muscles form and strengthen. I don’t know if that is true or not, but I am trying to drink more skim milk. The thing is…it tastes nasty!!!!! I can’t seem to find a good way to add a flavor to it. Except chocolate. I LOVE chocolate milk. I could drink it all day. But is this still as good for you? I don’t know.

So that’s what I am doing. I’m not sure if it’s going to work.

If you guys have any suggestions on this or healthy muscle toning techniques, send a comment my way!

 

Leave a Reply

