Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It hits hard December 20, 2008

Filed under: Twilight — thekeenanator @ 12:44 am
Tags:

“True love was forever lost. The prince was never coming back to kiss me awake from my enchanted sleep. I was not a princess, after all. So what was the fairy-tale protocol for other kisses? The mundane kind that didn’t break any spells?”  Pg 411 New Moon

 

This struck the biggest chord in me last night when I read it. Suddenly I could not stop thinking about it. Then suddenly it hit me. The reason why this entire book bothers me and why this quote struck a chord in me was because this is like my life. This is how I feel. This is my fear…fear of being alone, fear of nothingness. 

I have felt like this before. Like I had lost true love. Like I was not a princess. I have good guy friends, and I’ve wondered what the protocol for random kisses was. Would it ruin things? Would my true love mind, even if he wasn’t here? It’s strange how I thought about this. 

I found it so funny how much I related to Bella. How much someone I know relates to Edward. It’s eerie. Like someone was watching us. I suppose a lot of people are saying that these days. “Oh I’m like Bella and my best guy friend is like Edward or Jacob.”  But it’s weird. 

I never was into Twilight until I went to see the movie. As I sat there, I almost dropped my jaw. It was strange. Of course, it would only happen to me. 

 

*sigh*, just had to write about it!

 

Leave a Reply

