Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Month Later… November 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — thekeenanator @ 2:31 am

So here we are… almost one month from my last post. I’m doing well.

The holidays are here and I miss my family a whole bunch. I miss not being able to see everyone and going Black Friday shopping with my mom, sister, cousins, and friends. I guess I will just have to make it up next year.

I am thankful that I have amazing family and friends though. I am blessed beyond belief. I do love my job, but I do wish I made more than enough to just survive. I now know how to survive on very few dollars a week. Budgeting is very important and so are coupons and sales. Life lessons are good.

My roommates and I have a Christmas tree already and are finding/making gifts for each other. Christmas will be fun. My family is coming after Christmas for New Years and I am very very happy/excited about that.

The next few weeks will be sad. We are going to be working a lot and getting ready to end our program and go back to school.

I am outta here til later! Ciao!

 

Leave a Reply

