Lauren’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

This One Is for You August 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — thekeenanator @ 7:32 pm
Tags: ,

One of my best friends from high school is going through that tough time between high school and college. She just graduated and she is learning a lot about life this summer. We never got a chance to meet up for coffee, we both wanted to see each other, our schedules didn’t match. hey buddy….this one is for you…

I was sittin here alone
thinkin about the days gone by
the times we had
when we laughed til we cried
and time went by so slow

And I thought how long it’s been
since I’ve seen your smile or heard your laugh
and I know it’s hard to grow up
yeah I know it’s hard to grow up

But when the lights go up
and it looks like you’re alone
I’ll be standin in the shadows
waitin to take you home

and when life gets rough
and it seems like there’s no tomorrow
Just forget about the sorrow
and call
I’ll be there through it all

I’ve seen it all before
I’ve been down that road so many time
I’ve lost some and I’ve won some
I’ve healed some and I’ve broke some

And I know it’s tough
But just look at the ones around you
We are so glad that we found you
and you’re here

Time is going by
all we can do is try
To live it
as best as we can

so when the lights go up
and it looks like you’re alone
I’ll be standin in the shadows
waitin to take you home

and when life gets rough
and it seems like there’s no tomorrow
Just forget about the sorrow
and call
I’ll be there through it all

There will be times when you can’t
find a soul to be with you
And there will be moments
when it seems like nothing’s right
Don’t forget about the ones
who are always on your side

when the lights go up
and it looks like you’re alone
I’ll be standin in the shadows
waitin to take you home

and when life gets rough
and it seems like there’s no tomorrow
Just forget about the sorrow
and call
I’ll be there through it all

I’ll be there through it all.

Copyrighted by me. 2008.

Love u babe!

 

One Response to “This One Is for You”

  1. giovanna Says:

    congratulations!!!!!!!!
    I am brazilian and i love what you write !!!
    kiss


Leave a Reply

